top of page

Exposing Myself

I just love what I do.

Excitement abounds when the first conversations about a new project start to happen. Ideas immediately start spinning. As pre-production proper commences, I'm giddy when I get to check off items of our to-do list as the shoot approaches. Can't hardly sleep the night before shoots. It's gameday. We're simply executing the plan we choreographed so carefully, but I can't help but to get butterflies just knowing that I get to be behind a camera, surrounded by talented partners and crew.

Hot Chicken Takeover, RED Weapon Helium 8K

I figure I snuggle in well somewhere between director and cinematographer. And creative director. My true love is being behind the camera. The reason I'm confident behind the camera is because I work really hard to immerse myself in the project: the reason for the project, the audience, the individual viewer, the destination, the delivery, the mood, sound, color, feel, etc. Before I shoot, I want to have an idea of exactly how the project is gonna look, feel and move as a finished product. Then, when we're on set, we're simply executing a plan that has been well-thought-out and orchestrated. Let's be honest. It's more cost-effective that way. Plus the end product is better.

PrismaColor Overhead

That doesn't mean that we aren't creative throughout the entire process. We have a solid foundation, and a focused end result that we're confident in. Without affecting the story and purpose of the project, ideas come along that can help add to what we're doing. Let's discuss it. Let's calculate any setbacks it could cause. Make a quick decision. Execute with masterful craftsmanship.

Victorias Secret Accessories

I like to look back on my work fairly often. I'm proud of it. There's plenty of memories that were created being on set. Friendships and partnerships founded. I'm anxious to meet new people and chat about how I can help. So. Feel free.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page